event management

Event Management Schedule

Courses are offered at various times. Core and elective event management courses are offered at the Falls Church and Woodbridge campuses. The specific class schedules are shown on the tables below.

Core Classes: Alexandria Campus
Event Management Certificate/HOS 230 & HOS 245

Course Title

Class Dates

Class Times

Event Administration

Tues. May 27 & Tues. June 3

6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Event Coordination & Operations

Tues. June 10 & Tues. June 17

6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Event Marketing

Tues. June 24 & Tues. July 1

6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Event Risk Management

Tues. July 8 & Tues. July 15

6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

HOS 230 degree students only

Tues. July 22 & Tues. July 29

6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Elective Classes: Alexandria Campus

Course Title

Class Dates

Class Times

Review of Core classes (Required of HOS degree students)

Wed. May 28

6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Event Design & D├ęcor

Wed. June 4 & Wed. June 11

6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Event Protocol

Wed. June 18 & Wed. June 25

6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Event Catering

Wed. July 2

6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Event Entertainment & Production Wed. July 9 & Wed. July 16

6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

HOS 245 degree students only Wed. July 23 & Wed. July 20

6:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.

Core Classes: Falls Church (Tysons Corner) Campus

Course Title

Class Dates

Class Times

Event Administration

TBA

6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Event Coordination & Operations

TBA

6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Event Marketing

TBA

6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Event Risk Management

Wed. April 30 & Wed. May 7

6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Elective Classes: Woodbridge (Potomac Mills) Campus

Course Title

Class Dates

Class Times

Event Protocol

TBD

TBD

Additional Information

For additional information and to register, please contact Alice Conway, CSEP, Director of Event Management either by email: aconway@stratford.edu or by phone: (703) 734-5329.