Graduation Information - Glen Allen, Newport News and Virginia Beach

You are here

Newport News, Glen Allen, and Virginia Beach Campus Graduation Information

  • When: Saturday, June 4th at 10:00 a.m. - GRADUATES WILL NEED TO ARRIVE NO LATER THAN 8:30 A.M.

  • Where: The Saint Paul’s Baptist Church, 4247 Creighton Road Richmond, VA  23223

Graduation Requirements

Students completing degree requirements in Q3-2015(who did not walk in the 2015 ceremony), Q4-2015, Q5-2015, Q1-2016, Q2-2016, or Q3-2016 are eligible to walk in the 2016 graduation ceremony.  If you plan to "walk", you must complete your graduation paperwork and provide it to the Student Support/Career Services office immediately.

Graduation Attire

You must obtain graduation materials prior to the ceremony.  You will receive a gown according to your height, a cap and a tassel. Graduation regalia, announcements and tickets will be available for pick up from your home campus. You will receive an email detailing the dates and times graduation materials are available and which department to report to for pick-up.   

Chef coats for the Culinary graduates will also be available for pick-up. Graduates will receive an email detailing pick-up information.

Graduation Fees

Graduation fees must be paid in full to receive graduation materials. 

To receive your diploma and final transcript, you must pay the graduation fee of $195 (undergraduate programs) or $235 (graduate programs) and have a zero balance (regardless of your participation in the ceremony).  Please see Student Accounts to pay graduation fees and clear any balances.

Graduation Questions

Please contact your home campus for more information.

Glen Allen Campus
(804) 290-4231

Newport News Campus
(757) 873-4235

Virginia Beach Campus
(757) 497-4466

Robin Booker
rbooker@stratford.edu
Sandra Appleton
sappleton@stratford.edu
Jillian Valese
jvalese@stratford.edu
Shirelle Washington
swashington@stratford.edu
Erica Ryan
eryan@stratford.edu
De'Laine Goodman-Harper
dgoodman@stratford.edu

Latest from Curious

Posted By:
BusinessVibes Of Business2Community
Smart entrepreneurs always have money-saving plans for their start-ups. If your business is struggling in the climate of turbulence, why not try some of ... .Read more
 

Comments or suggestions, email us at webmaster@stratford.edu

Tech Talk by Dr. Richard Shurtz