Graduation Information - Glen Allen, Newport News and Virginia Beach

You are here

Newport News, Glen Allen, and Virginia Beach Campus Graduation Information

  • When: Saturday, June 10th at 10:00 a.m. - GRADUATES WILL NEED TO ARRIVE NO LATER THAN 8:30 A.M.

  • Where: Liberty Baptist Church, 1021 Big Bethel Road, Hampton, VA 23666

Graduation Requirements

Students completing degree requirements in Q3-2016 (who did not walk in the 2016 ceremony), Q4-2016, Q5-2016, Q1-2017, Q2-2017, or Q3-2017 are eligible to walk in the 2017 graduation ceremony.  If you plan to "walk", you must complete your graduation paperwork and provide it to the Student Support/Career Services office immediately.

Graduation Attire

You must obtain graduation materials prior to the ceremony.  You will receive a gown according to your height, a cap and a tassel. Graduation regalia, announcements and tickets will be available for pick up from your home campus. You will receive an email detailing the dates and times graduation materials are available and which department to report to for pick-up.   

Chef coats for the Culinary graduates will also be available for pick-up. Graduates will receive an email detailing pick-up information. AAS graduates should wear black pants and black shoes with their chef coat. Toques will be provided when you sign-in for the ceremony. Students completing their Bachelor’s or Master’s degree should wear cap & gown for the ceremony.

Graduation Fees

Graduation fees must be paid in full to receive graduation materials. 

To receive your diploma and final transcript, you must pay the graduation fee of $195 (undergraduate programs) or $235 (graduate programs) and have a zero balance (regardless of your participation in the ceremony).  Please see Student Accounts to pay graduation fees and clear any balances.

Graduation Questions

Please contact your home campus for more information.

Glen Allen Campus
(804) 290-4231

Newport News Campus
(757) 873-4235

Virginia Beach Campus
(757) 497-4466

Shirelle Washington
swashington@stratford.edu
Martina Hale
mhale@stratford.edu
Jillian Valese
jvalese@stratford.edu
Robin Booker
rbooker@stratford.edu
Erica Ryan
eryan@stratford.edu
Diamante Dabney-Lopez
ddabney-lopez@stratford.edu
Pam Schultheis
pschultheis@stratford.edu

De'Laine Goodman-Harper
dgoodman@stratford.edu


Crystal Lans
clans@stratford.edu

Latest from Curious

Posted By:
BusinessVibes Of Business2Community
Smart entrepreneurs always have money-saving plans for their start-ups. If your business is struggling in the climate of turbulence, why not try some of ... .Read more
 

Comments or suggestions, email us at webmaster@stratford.edu

Tech Talk by Dr. Richard Shurtz